FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

We are happy to answer your questions. Here you will find a compilation of frequently asked questions about our various measurement services. If you have further questions or the answers are not enough, please call us!

We use optical and tactile measuring systems. In optical systems, a point on a surface is measured without contact or by marking the surface at discrete points; in tactile measuring systems, the object surface is probed with a spherical probe (sample). The individual points can then be used to calculate corresponding replacement elements (distances, circle, plane, line, ellipsoid, etc.) with the measuring software.

We can carry out extensive measurements of objects. See the 3D Scanning section.

Installation and various preparations of the measuring systems take approx. 30 minutes. Then the actual measurement begins.

For standard measuring tasks under good measuring conditions, we achieve a measuring accuracy of 1:100 000, i.e. the ratio between measuring accuracy and object size is 1:100 000. depending on measuring volume and measuring strategy, measuring accuracies in the range of a few micrometers (0.001 mm) are possible.

The size of the object to be measured is limited to a specific object size solely by the economic efficiency of the technologies we use. Typically we measure objects in the order of a few meters up to approx. 60 m. Our systems can also be used economically for measuring objects with an extension of several 100 m.

Depending on the measurement accuracy achieved and the applied ratio of tolerance to measurement accuracy, the smallest tolerances that can be tested by us are in the range of a few 1/100 mm.

We also carry out measurements abroad. We have worldwide contacts to other measurement service providers. This allows us to react flexibly to our customers' requirements. In recent years we have been active in Europe, Japan, China, Brazil, Mexico, USA, Egypt, Azerbaijan, Pakistan, Taiwan and South Korea.

Due to the size of our company and the capacities available, we are usually able to react very quickly to requirements. It is always helpful if an approximate date is given as early as possible (e.g. calendar week). Then we can plan our capacities accordingly in advance. The exact deployment date can then be arranged, for example, one week in advance.

The expansion of the measuring object due to temperature can (and must) be compensated with the measuring software used. The object temperature can be measured with material temperature sensors. The accuracy of the temperature measurement then influences the accuracy of the measurement itself.

We use methods to mathematically compensate for possible temperature changes and thus geometric changes of the measured object during the measurement. A change in the temperature of the measurement object during measurement always has a negative effect on the measurement accuracy and thus on the measurement statement.

By using special technologies or by combining different measuring methods, even points that are difficult to access can be measured. Each point is measurable if the corresponding measurement effort is economically justifiable.

We are specialized in mobile 3D measurement technology. This means that we perform the measurement at your site with our measuring equipment. Our systems are designed so that measurements are possible even under difficult conditions. The measurement results are basically comparable to a conventional 3D coordinate measurement on a CMM (stationary coordinate measuring machine).

Depending on the measurement technology used, the object must be in a stable position or can move in a certain frequency range, then this movement must be detected simultaneously. Any influence such as vibration or temperature can be compensated. However, any compensation leads to a reduction in measurement accuracy. Therefore, the question of the ambient conditions is always connected with the question of the tolerance to be tested or the required measuring accuracy.

The measurement can be performed with a laser tracker. For this purpose, the device is positioned on a heavy-duty stand at a height of 5 m. The measurement of the bearing aisles is carried out from two device positions, each in the axis of the aisles. Each gas diameter is measured with several measuring points and thus circles and cylinders are calculated. The device positions are linked to each other via reference points. The evaluation and documentation of the measurement takes place directly on site, so that immediately after the measurement a decision can be made about a possible pending reworking of the lanes. The measurement accuracy for this measurement is 0.020 mm for the bearing race diameter, 0.025 mm for the straightness of a single race and 0.035 mm for the parallelism and the height difference.

No. As long as the object is not deformed by its storage, it is completely irrelevant how the object is positioned during the measurement. The relation between measuring system and object is determined by measurement (by the so-called mathematical alignment).

We use technologies and methods that compensate for a movement of the target (be it a slow drift or a continuous movement) or that can take measurements on moving objects. In this specific case it has to be check whether a measurement is possible.

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen. Hier finden Sie eine Zusammenstellung häufig gestellter Fragen zu unseren verschiedenen Messdienstleistungen. Sollten Sie weitere Fragen haben oder die Antworten nicht ausreichen, rufen Sie uns an!

Wir setzen optische und taktile Messsysteme ein. Bei den optischen Systemen erfolgt die Messung eines Punktes auf einer Oberfläche berührungslos oder durch die Markierung der Oberfläche an diskreten Punkten, bei den taktilen Messsystemen wird die Objektoberfläche mit einem kugelförmigen Taster (Probe) angetastet. Durch die einzelnen Punkte können dann mit der Messsoftware entsprechende Ersatzelemente (Strecken, Kreis, Ebene, Linie, Ellipsoid, etc.) berechnet werden.

Wir können flächenhafte Vermessungen von Objekten durchführen. Siehe dazu der Bereich 3D Scannen.

Aufbau und diverse Vorbereitungen der Messsysteme nehmen ca. 30 min in Anspruch. Danach beginnt die eigentliche Vermessung.

Wir erzielen bei Standardmessaufgaben unter guten Messbedingungen eine Messgenauigkeit von 1:100 000, d.h. das Verhältnis zwischen Messgenauigkeit und Objektgröße beträgt 1:100 000. Je nach Messvolumen und Messstrategie sind Messgenauigkeiten bis in den Bereich von wenigen Mikrometern (0.001 mm) möglich.

Die Größe des Messobjektes wird alleine durch die Wirtschaftlichkeit der von uns eingesetzten Technologien bei Anwendung auf eine konkrete Objektgröße beschränkt. Typischerweise vermessen wir Objekte in der Größenordnung von einigen Metern bis zu ca. 60 m. Auch bei Messobjekten von einigen 100 m Ausdehnung sind unsere Systeme noch wirtschaftlich einsetzbar.

Abhängig von der erzielten Messgenauigkeit und dem angesetzten Verhältnis Toleranz zu Messgenauigkeit bewegen sich die kleinsten durch uns prüfbaren Toleranzen im Bereich von einigen 1/100 mm.

Wir führen auch Messungen im Ausland durch. Wir verfügen über weltweite Kontakte zu anderen Messdienstleistern. Dadurch können wir flexibel auf Anforderungen unserer Kunden reagieren. In den letzten Jahren sind wir u. a. in folgenden Ländern aktiv gewesen: gesamt Europa, Japan, China, Brasilien, Mexiko, USA, Ägypten, Aserbaidschan, Pakistan, Taiwan, Südkorea.

Durch unsere Unternehmensgröße und entsprechend vorhandene Kapazitäten können wir in der Regel sehr schnell auf Anforderungen reagieren. Hilfreich ist immer, wenn schon möglichst frühzeitig ein ungefährer Termin genannt wird (z. B. Kalenderwoche). Dann können wir unsere Kapazitäten entsprechend vorausplanen. Der genaue Einsatztermin kann dann z. B. eine Woche im Voraus vereinbart werden.

Die Ausdehnung des Messobjektes aufgrund von Temperatur kann (und muss) mit der eingesetzten Messoftware kompensiert werden. Dazu kann die Objekttemperatur mit Materialtemperatursensoren gemessen werden. Die Genauigkeit der Temperaturmessung hat dann Einfluss auf die Genauigkeit der Messung an sich.

Wir setzen Methoden ein, um eventuelle Temperaturänderungen und dadurch geometrische Änderungen des Messobjektes während der Messung rechnerisch zu kompensieren. Eine Änderung der Temperatur des Messobjektes während der Messung wirkt sich immer negativ auf die Messgenauigkeit und damit auf die Messaussage aus.

Durch den Einsatz spezieller Technologien oder durch die Kombination verschiedener Messverfahren können auch schwer zugängliche Punkte gemessen werden. Jeder Punkt ist messbar, wenn der entsprechende Aufwand zur Messung wirtschaftlich vertretbar ist.

Wir haben uns auf mobile 3D Messtechnik spezialisiert. Das bedeutet, dass wir mit unserem Messequipment die Messung bei Ihnen vor Ort am Objekt durchführen. Unsere Systeme sind so ausgelegt, dass auch unter schwierigen Bedingungen Messungen möglich sind. Die Messergebnisse sind vom Grundsatz her mit einer herkömmlichen 3D Koordinatenmessung auf einem KMG (stationäres Koordinatenmessgerät) vergleichbar.

Je nach eingesetzter Messtechnologie muss das Objekt sich in einer stabilen Lage befinden oder kann sich in einem bestimmten Frequenzbereich bewegen, dann muss diese Bewegung simultan erfasst werden. Jeglicher Einfluss wie Erschütterung oder Temperatur kann kompensiert werden. Jede Kompensation führt aber zu einer Verminderung der Messgenauigkeit. Daher ist die Frage nach den Umgebungsbedingungen immer verbunden mit der Frage nach der zu prüfenden Toleranz bzw. nach der geforderten Messgenauigkeit.

Die Messung kann mit einem Laser Tracker durchgeführt werden. Dazu wird das Gerät auf einem Schwerlaststativ in 5 m Höhe positioniert. Die Messung der Lagergassen erfolgt von zwei Gerätestandpunkten jeweils in der Achse der Gassen. Jeder Gassendurchmesser wird mit mehreren Messpunkten vermessen und dadurch Kreise und Zylinder berechnet. Die Gerätestandpunkte werden über Referenzpunkte miteinander verknüpft. Die Auswertung und Dokumentation der Messung erfolgt direkt vor Ort, so dass sofort nach der Messung eine Entscheidung über eine evtl. anstehende Nacharbeit der Gassen erfolgen kann. Die Messgenauigkeit bei dieser Messung liegt bei 0.020 mm für die Lagergassendurchmesser, 0.025 mm für die Geradheit einer einzelnen Gasse und bei 0.035 mm für die Parallelität und den Höhenunterschied.

Nein. Solange das Objekt durch seine Lagerung nicht deformiert wird, ist es vollkommen egal, wie das Objekt während der Messung positioniert wird. Der Bezug zwischen Messsystem und Objekt wird messtechnisch bestimmt (durch die sog. rechnerische Ausrichtung).

Wir setzen Technologien und Methoden ein, die eine Bewegung des Messobjektes (sei es eine langsame Drift oder eine kontinuierliche Bewegung) kompensieren, bzw. die Messungen an sich bewegenden Objekten vornehmen können. Im konkreten Fall ist zu prüfen, ob eine Messung möglich ist.